Home / Main / Steel market capacity in Ukraine increased by 16% amid a decrease in imports of metal products

Steel market capacity in Ukraine increased by 16% amid a decrease in imports of metal products

Main / Ukraine

In January-September 2021, Ukrainian metallurgical enterprises produced 14.49 million tons of rolled metal, which is 5.6% more than in the same period last year.

Steel market capacity in Ukraine increased by 16% amid a decrease in imports of metal products

In January-September 2021, the capacity of the domestic steel market in Ukraine amounted to 3832.0 thousand tons of finished rolled metal, of which 840.0 thousand tons, or 21.92%, were imports. In January-September 2020, the capacity of the domestic market in the country was 3296.6 thousand tons, of which 894.6 thousand tons, or 27.14% came from other countries. Thus, for 9 months of 2021, there is an increase in the capacity of the domestic market relative to January-September 2020 by 16.25% with a simultaneous decrease in the share of the import component by 5.22%.

According to Ukrmetallurgprom, in January-September 2021, Ukrainian metallurgical enterprises produced 14.49 million tons of rolled metal (105.6% relative to January-September 2020), of which, according to V.S.K. GROUP, exported about 11.49 million tons, or 79.3%. For 9 months of 2020, the share of exports amounted to 82.5% (11.31 million tons with a total production of 13.71 million tons of rolled metal).

The share of semi-finished products in export deliveries for 9 months of 2021 accounted for 46.63%, which is lower than the indicator for the same period in 2020 (50.67%). The share of flat products in export deliveries in January-September 2021 is noticeably higher than in January-September 2020 (37.29% and 32.23%, respectively). The share of long products in export supplies for 9 months of 2021 is slightly inferior to the indicator for the same period in 2020 (16.08% in 2021 versus 17.10% in 2020).

The structure of Ukrainian steel imports in January-September 2021 is characterized by a significant domination of flat products over long products (56.79% and 41.31%, respectively); in the same period of 2020, the dominance of flat products over long products was practically comparable to that of 2021 (56.34% and 42.48%, respectively).

The main export markets of Ukrainian metal products in January-September 2021, according to V.S.K. GROUP, are the countries of the European Union (35.9%), other European countries (20.3%) and NAFTA countries (10.1%).

Among metallurgical importers for 9 months of 2021, the first place is taken by the CIS (35.2%), the second by Asian countries (22.9%), and the third - by the EU-27 (21.1%).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Сomments
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Partner news
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Емкость рынка стали в Украине увеличилась на 16% на фоне сокращения импорта металлопродукции

Емкость рынка стали в Украине увеличилась на 16% на фоне сокращения импорта металлопродукции

Главное / Украина

В январе-сентябре 2021 года украинскими металлургическими предприятиями произведено 14,49 миллиона тонн металлопроката, что на 5,6% больше, чем в аналогичном периоде прошлого года.

Емкость рынка стали в Украине увеличилась на 16% на фоне сокращения импорта металлопродукции

В январе-сентябре 2021 года емкость внутреннего рынка стали в Украине составила 3832,0 тыс. тонн готового металлопроката, из которых 840,0 тыс. тонн, или 21,92%, приходилось на импорт. В январе-сентябре 2020 года емкость внутреннего рынка в стране была 3296,6 тыс. тонн, из них 894,6 тыс. тонн, или 27,14% поступило из других стран. Таким образом, за 9 месяцев 2021 года наблюдается повышение емкости внутреннего рынка относительно января-сентября 2020 года на 16,25% с одновременным снижением доли импортной составляющей на 5,22%.

По данным ОП «Укрметаллургпром», в январе-сентябре 2021 года украинскими металлургическими предприятиями произведено 14,49 миллиона тонн металлопроката (105,6% относительно января-сентября 2020 года), из которых, по информации В.С.К.ГРУП, экспортировано порядка 11,49 миллиона тонн, или 79,3%.  За 9 месяцев 2020 года доля экспорта составила 82,5% (11,31 миллиона тонн при общем производстве металлопроката 13,71 миллиона тонн).

На долю полуфабрикатов в экспортных поставках за 9 месяцев 2021 года пришлось 46,63%, что ниже показателя аналогичного периода 2020 года (50,67%). Удельный вес плоского проката в экспортных поставках в январе-сентябре 2021 года заметно выше показателя января-сентября 2020 года (37,29% и 32,23% соответственно). Доля сортового проката в экспортных поставках за 9 месяцев 2021 года несколько уступает показателю аналогичного периода 2020 года (16,08% в 2021 году против 17,10% в 2020 году).

Структура украинского импорта стали в январе-сентябре 2021 года, характеризуется существенным доминированием плоского проката над сортовым (56,79% и 41,31% соответственно); в аналогичном периоде 2020 года, доминирование плоского проката над сортовым было практически соизмеримым с 2021 годом (соответственно, 56,34% и 42,48%).

Основными экспортными рынками украинской металлопродукции в январе-сентябре 2021 года, по данным В.С.К. ГРУП, являются страны Европейского союза (35,9%), прочие страны Европы (20,3%) и страны NAFTA (10,1%).

Среди металлургических импортеров за 9 месяцев 2021 года первое место занимает СНГ (35,2%), на втором страны Азии (22,9%), на третьем —  ЕС-27 (21,1%).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Комментарии
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Новости партнеров
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс