Home / Main / The metallurgical lobby and the people's deputies of Ukraine demand a moratorium on the export of scrap from Zelensky

The metallurgical lobby and the people's deputies of Ukraine demand a moratorium on the export of scrap from Zelensky

Main / Ukraine

Volodymyr Zelenskyy is asked to instruct the Cabinet of Ministers and the Ministry of Economy to take all measures to introduce a temporary ban on the export of scrap metal from Ukraine as soon as possible until December 31, 2023.

The metallurgical lobby and the people's deputies of Ukraine demand a moratorium on the export of scrap from Zelensky

The branch association of enterprises " Ukrmetallurgprom " to the President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Zelensky, demanding an immediate ban on the export of scrap metal from the country at least until the end of 2023. These initiatives support MPs Mikhail Tsymbalyuk, Musa Magomedov, Alexey Movchan and MP, member of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Committee on Economic Development Lyudmila Buimister.

According to lobbyists, the support of Ukrainian oligarchs from metallurgy is necessary for Ukraine in order for the country to become competitive in the world market. In addition, it is argued that Ukraine has proven to be the most unprotected and accessible source of scrap, in particular for Turkey, the world's largest importer of scrap metal.

"In order for Ukraine to become competitive, the government should take measures to ensure that our scrap metal does not go outside the state," MP of Ukraine Mikhail Tsymbalyuk said in a statement.

Ukrmetallurgprom recalled that the Ukrainian government constantly declares the need to move away from raw material exports in favor of exporting products with a high level of added value. Therefore, according to the association, one of the priorities of the authorities should be attempts to keep metallurgical raw materials in the country.

Emphasis is also placed on the fact that scrap metal is a critical raw material for decarbonization of Ukrainian metallurgy, since adding scrap to the charge can reduce CO2 emissions by metallurgy by 60%.

“Now the use of scrap metal is the only method for reducing CO2 emissions in metallurgy for all existing steel production technologies. That is, while maintaining the export of scrap, the Ukrainian authorities completely deprive its industry of competitiveness in the European market due to the impossibility of decarbonizing, since, for its part, does not offer and does not provide any financial, regulatory support and compensators for the Ukrainian industry for these purposes, " "Ukrmetallurgprom".

And according to the people's deputy, member of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Committee on Economic Development Lyudmila Buimister, the ban on the export of scrap metal in the current conditions is a matter of Ukraine's national security.

The thesis that the export of scrap metal to Turkey - "the main competitor of Ukrainian metallurgists" - causes irreparable harm to enterprises "washing out all the stocks of scrap metal in the country" disputed in the non-profit association of Ukrainian scrap metal workers UAVtormet. The Association recalled that the main types of exports of metal products of the Ukrainian metallurgy are supplies of pig iron, square billets and slabs.

In January-August, the export of pig iron from Ukraine grew rapidly - from 147.3 thousand tons last year to 244.0 thousand tons this year. During 8 months of 2021, about 800.0 thousand tons of steel semi-finished products were supplied to Turkey alone, from which at least 780-785 thousand tons of finished rolled products were manufactured, which was most likely exported to sales markets where Ukrainian metallurgists are also present. noted in UAVtormet.

Let us remind you that the metallurgical business in Ukraine is represented by such companies as Metinvest Rinat Akhmetov and Vadim Novinsky, Interpipe Victor Pinchuk, Dneprovsky Metallurgical Plant of Alexander Yaroslavsky and ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih by British billionaire Lakshmi Mittal. In the country's scrap industry officially works about 800 small and medium enterprises.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Partner news
Сomments
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Металлургическое лобби и народные депутаты Украины требуют от Зеленского моратория на экспорт лома

Металлургическое лобби и народные депутаты Украины требуют от Зеленского моратория на экспорт лома

Главное / Украина

Владимира Зеленского просят поручить Кабинету министров и Министерству экономики принять все меры, чтобы как можно быстрее ввести временный запрет экспорта металлолома из Украины до 31 декабря 2023 года.

Металлургическое лобби и народные депутаты Украины требуют от Зеленского моратория на экспорт лома

Отраслевое объединение предприятий «Укрметаллургпром» обратилось к президенту Украины Владимиру Зеленскому с требованием немедленно ввести запрет на вывоз металлолома из страны как минимум до конца 2023 года. Эти инициативы поддерживают народные депутаты Михаил Цымбалюк, Муса Магомедов, Алексей Мовчан и народный депутат, член комитета Верховной рады Украины по вопросам экономического развития Людмила Буймистер.

По мнению лоббистов, поддержка украинских олигархов от металлургии необходима Украине для того, чтобы страна стала конкурентоспособной на мировом рынке. Кроме того, утверждается, что Украина оказалась самым незащищенным и доступным источником лома, в частности, для Турции, крупнейшего в мире импортера металлолома.

«Для того, чтобы Украина стала конкурентоспособной, правительству следует принимать меры для того, чтобы наш металлолом на уходил за пределы государства», - говорится в заявлении народного депутата Украины Михаила Цымбалюка.

«Укрметаллургпром» напомнил, что правительство Украины постоянно декларирует необходимость ухода от сырьевого экспорта в пользу экспорта продукции с высоким уровнем добавленной стоимости. Поэтому, по словам объединения, одним из приоритетов власти должны быть попытки оставить металлургическое сырье в стране.

Также делаются акценты на том, что металлолом - это критическое сырье для декарбонизации украинской металлургии, так как при добавлении лома в шихту можно сократить выбросы CO2 металлургией на 60%.

«Сейчас использование металлолома - единственный метод сокращения выбросов СО2 в металлургии для всех существующих технологий производства стали. То есть, сохраняя экспорт лома, власти Украины полностью лишают свою промышленность конкурентоспособности на европейском рынка из-за невозможности декарбонизоваться, поскольку со своей стороны не предлагает и не дает никакой финансовой, регуляторной поддержки и компенсаторов для украинской промышленности для этих целей», - отметили в «Укрметаллургпроме».

А по мнению народного депутата, члена комитета Верховной рады Украины по вопросам экономического развития Людмилы Буймистер, запрет экспорта металлолома в нынешних условиях - это вопрос национальной безопасности Украины.

Тезис о том, что экспорт металлолома в Турцию - «главного конкурента украинских металлургов» - наносит непоправимый вред предприятиям «вымывая все запасы металлолома в стране» оспорили в некоммерческом объединении металлоломщиков Украины УАВтормет. В ассоциации напомнили, что основными видами экспорта металлопродукции украинской металлургии являются поставки передельного чугуна, квадратной заготовки и слябов.

В январе-августе экспорт передельного чугуна из Украины стремительно рос - с 147,3 тыс. тонн в прошлом году до 244,0 тыс. тонн в - текущем году. В течение 8 месяцев 2021 года только в Турцию было поставлено около 800,0 тыс. тонн стальных полуфабрикатов, из которых было изготовлено не менее 780-785 тыс. тонн готового проката, который скорее всего был экспортирован на рынки сбыта где присутствуют и украинские металлурги, отметили в УАВтормет.

Напомним, что металлургический бизнес в Украине представлен такими компаниями как Метинвест Рината Ахметова и Вадима Новинского, Интерпайп Виктора Пинчука, Днепровским меткомбинатом Александра Ярославского и АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог британского миллиардера Лакшми Миттала. В металлоломной отрасли страны официально работают около 800 малых и средних предприятий.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Новости партнеров
Комментарии
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс