Home / Main / The trade war between China and the United States has seriously escalated since September 1

The trade war between China and the United States has seriously escalated since September 1

Main / Business and Finance

In the United States, the increased rates of import duties on goods from the PRC announced earlier by Donald Trump have come into force. China also began to impose increased import duties on certain American goods on September 1.

The trade war between China and the United States has seriously escalated since September 1

The trade conflict between the United States and China is escalating. On Sunday, September 1, the increased rates of import duties on goods from the PRC, which were previously introduced by the White House, came into force, totaling 125 billion US dollars. This was announced today at the office of US Trade Representative Robert Lighthyser.

A 15 percent increase in customs duties in the United States, in particular, will cover many types of shoes produced in the PRC, as well as Bluetooth headphones and smart speakers.

From December 15 this year, it is planned that the import duty rates in the United States will increase on notebooks, game consoles, mobile phones and smartphones, toys and clothing manufactured in China by another 15 percent for a total of $ 175 billion. In general, increased import duties will be levied on thousands of Chinese-made goods totaling $ 300 billion, ranging from food (ketchups, cheeses and sausages) to bicycles, golf clubs, sports shoes and furniture.

In addition, since October 1, the previously introduced 25 percent customs duties on Chinese imports worth $ 250 billion will rise to 30 percent.

China responded with mirror measures

Since September 1, China has begun to impose increased duties on certain groups of American goods totaling $ 75 billion. The PRC introduced additional 5- and 10-percent import duties on some items of commodity imports from the United States, in particular on oil and fuel.

From December 15, it is planned to further expand the range of American merchandise imports, which will be subject to increased import duties in Beijing.

At the same time, the Chinese state media urged Washington to "learn to behave like a responsible global player" and stop the behavior of the "school bully", noting that US duties do not harm the PRC economy. However, according to statistics, the Chinese industry has seen a slowdown in growth for the fourth month in a row.

Recall that US President Donald Trump has more than once accused other countries, in particular China, of using the United States for their own purposes during bilateral trade, allegedly causing billions of dollars in losses to the American economy and taxpayers every year.

It was China that Trump presented such dishonest trading practices as currency manipulation, strong government support for Chinese exporters, intellectual property infringement, coercion of Western companies to transfer technology and unequal working conditions for foreign companies in the Chinese market compared to local ones.

The last trade talks between the US and China in July ended without concrete results, but the parties agreed to further negotiations in September.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Partner news
Сomments
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Торговая война Китая и США с 1 сентября серьезно обострилась

Торговая война Китая и США с 1 сентября серьезно обострилась

Главное / Бизнес и финансы

В США вступили в силу объявленные ранее Дональдом Трампом повышенные ставки ввозной пошлины на товары из КНР. Китай так же начал облагать с 1 сентября увеличенными пошлинами импорт некоторых американских товаров.

Торговая война Китая и США с 1 сентября серьезно обострилась

Торговый конфликт между Соединенными Штатами и Китаем обостряется. В воскресенье, 1 сентября, вступили в силу введенные ранее Белым домом повышенные ставки ввозной пошлины на товары из КНР на общую сумму в 125 миллиардов долларов США. Об этом сегодня сообщили в офисе торгового представителя США Роберта Лайтхайзера.

Под повышенные на 15 процентов таможенные сборы в США, в частности, будут подпадать многие виды производимой в КНР обуви, а также Bluetooth-наушники и смарт-динамики.

С 15 декабря этого года планируется, что в США вырастут ставки ввозной пошлины на выпускаемые в Китае ноутбуки, игровые приставки, мобильные телефоны и смартфоны, игрушки и одежду еще на 15 процентов на общую сумму в 175 миллиардов долларов США. В целом повышенными ввозными пошлинами будут облагаться тысячи видов производимых в Китае товаров на общую сумму 300 миллиардов долларов, начиная от продуктов питания (кетчупов, сыров и колбас) и заканчивая велосипедами, клюшками для гольфа, спортивной обувью и мебелью.

Кроме того, с 1 октября введённые ранее 25-процентные таможенные пошлины на китайский импорт на сумму 250 миллиарда долларов США вырастут до 30 процентов.

Китай ответил зеркальными мерами

С 1 сентября Китай начал облагать повышенными пошлинами некоторые группы американских товаров на общую сумму 75 миллиардов долларов США. В КНР ввели дополнительные 5- и 10-процентные ставки ввозной пошлины на некоторые позиции товарного импорта из США, в частности на нефть и топливо.

С 15 декабря предусматривается дальнейшее расширение номенклатуры американского товарного импорта, который будет подпадать под действие повышенных ввозных пошлин Пекина.

В то же время китайские государственные СМИ призвали Вашингтон «поучиться вести себя как ответственный глобальный игрок» и прекратить поведение «школьного хулигана», отмечая, что американские пошлины не вредят экономике КНР. Впрочем, согласно статистическим данным в китайской промышленности уже четвертый месяц подряд наблюдается замедление роста.

Напомним, что президент США Дональд Трамп не раз обвинял другие страны, в частности Китай, в использовании США в своих целях во время двусторонней торговли, якобы наносило ежегодно многомиллиардные убытки американской экономике и налогоплательщикам.

Именно Китаю Трамп предъявлял такие нечестные торговые практики как манипуляции с валютой, мощную государственную поддержку китайских экспортеров, нарушение интеллектуальной собственности, принуждение западных компаний к трансферу технологий и неравные условия труда для иностранных компаний на китайском рынке по сравнению с местными предприятиями.

Последние торговые переговоры между США и Китаем в июле завершились без конкретных результатов, но стороны договорились о дальнейших переговорах в сентябре.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс