Home / Main / Chinese steelmakers remained without Mongolian coke due to coronavirus

Chinese steelmakers remained without Mongolian coke due to coronavirus

Main / Mining industry / Asia

Mongolia until March 3, stopped all exports of coal to China due to the spread of the coronavirus. It can take place in the Russian Federation.

Chinese steelmakers remained without Mongolian coke due to coronavirus

Mongolia has suspended coal exports from 10 February to 2 March. This happened after the country was confirmed two cases of infection with coronavirus in Bandura 120 km from the Chinese-Mongolian border.

due To the fact that both cases of coronavirus were near the border, government officials and residents of the province of South Gobi in Mongolia, insisted on an immediate cessation of exports to prevent the further spread of infection within the country.

Chinese sellers Mongolian coal confirmed that all exports of Mongolian coal into China were stopped from February 10.

the Cessation of exports follows more stringent checks at the borders between the two countries in late January, including railway and automobile communication. The border authorities of Mongolia has introduced temporary restrictions on the movement on the border with China, giving passage only to foreigners or commercial vehicles with licenses from the government.

China gets about 30-50% of its imports of coking coal from Mongolia. Stricter port control to China in December 2019 has restricted the export of coal from Australia, raising Mongolian imports to more than 90% of the total China's imports of coking coal this month.

China imported 27.7 million tonnes of coking coal from Mongolia in January-December 2018, which is almost at the level of 28.2 million tonnes imported from Australia during the same period.

This may give the Russian coking coal producers the opportunity to try to take greater market share in China, said the Singapore trader, because the quality of most of Mongolian coal to some extent comparable to the quality of Russian coking coal.

"Customers who depend on Mongolian coal was previously taken steps to find alternatives, so I don't expect it will be a serious event for buyers," said a trader from Beijing.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Китайские металлурги остались без монгольского кокса из-за коронавируса

Китайские металлурги остались без монгольского кокса из-за коронавируса

Главное / Горнорудная отрасль / Азия

Монголия до 3 марта прекратила весь экспорт угля в Китай из-за распространения коронавируса. Ее место может занять Российская Федерация.

Китайские металлурги остались без монгольского кокса из-за коронавируса

Монголия приостановила экспорт угля с 10 февраля по 2 марта. Это произошло после того как в стране были подтверждены два случая заражения коронавирусом в Баяннуре в 120 км от китайско-монгольской границы.

В связи с тем, что оба случая заболевания коронавирусом находились недалеко от границы, правительственные чиновники и жители провинции Южная Гоби в Монголии настаивали на немедленном прекращении экспорта, чтобы предотвратить дальнейшее распространение инфекции внутри страны.

Китайские продавцы монгольского угля подтвердили, что весь экспорт монгольского угля в Китай был остановлен с 10 февраля.

Прекращение экспорта следует за более строгими проверками на границах между двумя странами в конце января, включая железнодорожные и автомобильные сообщения. Пограничные органы Монголии ввели временные ограничения на передвижение на границе с Китаем, предоставляя проезд только иностранцам или коммерческим транспортным средствам с лицензиями от правительства.

Китай получает около 30-50% своего импорта коксующегося угля из Монголии. Ужесточение портового контроля на всей территории Китая в декабре 2019 года ограничило экспорт угля из Австралии, подняв монгольский импорт до более чем 90% от общего импорта Китая коксующегося угля за этот месяц.

Китай импортировал 27,7 миллиона тонн коксующегося угля из Монголии в январе-декабре 2018 года, что почти на уровне 28,2 миллиона тонн, импортированных из Австралии за тот же период.

Это может предоставить российским производителям коксующегося угля возможность попытаться занять большую долю рынка в Китае, считает сингапурский трейдер, поскольку качество большинства монгольских углей в какой-то мере сопоставимо с качеством российского коксующегося угля.

«Покупатели, которые зависят от монгольского угля раньше предпринимали шаги для поиска альтернатив, поэтому я не ожидаю, что это станет серьезным событием для покупателей», - сказал трейдер из Пекина.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс