Home / Main / ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih is building a new blade with strict observance of environmental obligations

ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih is building a new blade with strict observance of environmental obligations

Main / Ukraine

As a responsible view manufacturers, "ArcelorMittal Kryviy Rih" took upon himself the obligation to preserve valuable plants listed in the Red book of Ukraine

ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih is building a new blade with strict observance of environmental obligations

last month "ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih" started the active phase of construction of the new dump "Steppe-2". This is a strategic project of the company, since it depends on the production of iron ore concentrate. Up to this point, the company has several specialized examinations, received a positive opinion of the impact assessment procedure on the environment (EIA) and have already completed all the preparatory work. The project is implemented in strict accordance with applicable environmental regulations and requires special attention, because close placement of the blade are areas of special environmental value.

in 2002 the Beam of Green that is located near to the future blade, Dnipropetrovsk regional Council has reserved as an object for the formation of natural reserve Fund area. At the end of last year by decision of the Committee of the Bern Convention this beam was included in the pan-European Emerald network of nature protected territories. It is important to note that the territory of the Emerald Network does not cover the area where it plans to conduct its activities "ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih". This confirms the cadastral map of Ukraine, which is in the public domain. Stepnoy-2 will be located on the slopes of the top of the beam Dyakov (without occupying it) with the formation of the Northern and southern sections of the blade, connected by a Causeway.


As a responsible business, "ArcelorMittal Kryviy Rih" took upon himself the obligation to preserve valuable plants listed in the Red book of Ukraine, which could grow on the construction site. The company financed the works for the detection and relocation of rare plant species on the territory of the National Botanical garden named after N. N. Grishko of NAS of Ukraine (m. Kyiv). Experts provided their accurate transplant, joined the collection of plants for Botanical and geographical region, "steppe of Ukraine". All work was done in a timely manner, before the removal of topsoil at the construction site.

within the pile "Stepnoy-2" assumes the storage of oxidized ore, which, together with magnetite is mined in pit No. 3 "ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih". This year the company will complete the construction of the Northern section (first section) of the new object, which is equipped with the system of hydroprotection. It includes Nagorno-channel, culvert structure, trench drainage, storage reservoirs, a network of wells to monitor the groundwater level. Internal circulation will provide dust control on technological roads of the blade. Construction of the southern section (the second starting complex) will continue until 2024.

After the start of "Steppe-2" the company plans to decommission existing sites of storage of oxidized ore. Also on the perimeter of the "Steppe-2" within the limits of sanitary-protective zone "ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih" planted trees, which provide noise and dust from an industrial facility. The company plans to carry out monitoring of emissions of pollutants at this site to respond, if necessary.

the conditions of Detention of police, issued by the Ministry of ecology and natural resources of Ukraine before the construction of a new dump containing all of the necessary requirements for the company to minimize industrial load. "ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih" is obliged to observe the terms of eco-safety now and in the future, in line with its commitment to environmental protection.

https://ukraine.arcelormittal.com/
МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог строит новый отвал со строгим соблюдением экологических обязательств

АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог строит новый отвал со строгим соблюдением экологических обязательств

Главное / Украина

Как ответственный призводитель, «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» взял на себя обязательства по сохранению ценных растений, занесенных в Красную книгу Украины

АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог строит новый отвал со строгим соблюдением экологических обязательств

В прошлом месяце «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» начал активную фазу строительства нового отвала «Степной-2». Это стратегический проект компании, поскольку от него зависит производство железорудного концентрата. До этого момента предприятие прошло несколько специализированных экспертиз, получило положительное заключение процедуры оценки воздействия на окружающую среду (ОВОС) и уже завершило все подготовительные работы. Проект реализуется в строгом соответствии с экологическими нормативами и требует повышенного внимания, ведь неподалеку от размещения отвала находятся территории особого природоохранного значения.

Еще в 2002 году Балку Зеленую, что находится рядом с будущим отвалом, Днепропетровский облсовет зарезервировал как объект для формирования природно-заповедного фонда области. В конце прошлого года по решению комитета Бернской конвенции эта балка была включена в общеевропейской Изумрудной сети природных охраняемых территорий. При этом важно отметить, что территория Изумрудной Сети не распространяется на тот участок, где планирует вести свою деятельность «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог». Это подтверждает кадастровая карта Украины, которая находится в открытом доступе. «Степной-2» будет расположен на склонах вершины балки Дьякова (не занимая ее) с образованием северного и южного участков отвала, которые соединены между собой дамбой.


Как ответственный бизнес, «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» взял на себя обязательства по сохранению ценных растений, занесенных в Красную книгу Украины, которые могли расти на участке строительства. Предприятие финансировало работы по выявлению и отселения краснокнижных растений на территорию Национального ботанического сада имени Н. Н. Гришко НАН Украины (г.. Киев). Профильные специалисты обеспечили их аккуратную пересадку, пополнил коллекцию растений на ботанико-географической области «Степи Украины». Все работы были выполнены своевременно, до снятия верхнего слоя почвы на месте строительства.

В отвале «Степной-2» предполагается складирования окисленной руды, которая вместе с магнетитовых добывается в карьере № 3 «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог». В этом году компания завершит строительство северного участка (первый пусковой комплекс) нового объекта, который оборудуют также системой гидрозащиты. Она включает Нагорный канал, водопропускной сооружение, траншейный дренаж, аккумулирующие емкости, сеть скважин для наблюдения за уровнем грунтовых вод. Внутренний водооборот позволит обеспечить борьбу с пылью на технологических дорогах отвала. Строительство южного участка (второго пускового комплекса) продлится до 2024 года.

После начала работы «Степного-2» компания планирует вывести из эксплуатации действующие участки складирования окисленной руды. Также по периметру «Степного-2» в пределах санитарно-защитной зоны «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» высадит деревья, которые обеспечат шумо- и пылезащита от промышленного объекта. Предприятие планирует проводить мониторинг выбросов загрязняющих веществ на данной территории, чтобы своевременно реагировать в случае необходимости.

Условия Заключения из ОВД, выданного Министерством экологии и природных ресурсов Украины перед началом строительства нового отвала, содержащие все необходимые требования к компании по минимизации промышленной нагрузки. «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» обязуется соблюдать условия эко-безопасности сейчас и в будущем, выполняя свои обязательства по охране окружающей среды.

https://ukraine.arcelormittal.com/
МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс