Home / Main / Russian government prepares retaliatory measures against skyrocketing metal prices

Russian government prepares retaliatory measures against skyrocketing metal prices

Main / Russia
3 067
0

The jump in metal prices at the border of 2020 and 2021 has caused complaints from builders and equipment manufacturers. Growth is also expected in the second quarter: according to MMK CEO Pavel Shilyaev, by 25-30%.

Russian government prepares retaliatory measures against skyrocketing metal prices

Experts of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation have prepared proposals for short-term and long-term measures to stabilize prices for metal products. The list of measures includes export restrictions and stricter tax laws.

Among other things, it is proposed to introduce barriers to the export of scrap by establishing a customs duty of 90 euros per tonne, export quotas and limiting the list of ports through which export is possible.

Customs duties, according to the documents, can be used to compensate for the increase in the costs of budgetary construction projects due to the increase in the cost of metal products. The experts also proposed to conclude direct contracts between metallurgists, regions and builders. It is proposed to limit transactions at a price below the market price only to budget facilities, strictly ensuring that these supplies do not end up on the black market.

The ministry proposed to cancel the refund of part of the VAT to exporters of low-grade metal products (iron ore, billets, rebar) and scrap until prices stabilize at the 2020 level. It is also proposed to establish indicative prices for the supply of metal products to the domestic market, if exceeded, either part of the profits of metallurgists will be withdrawn, or a higher rate of income tax will be introduced. They also want to use the withdrawn to compensate for the costs of budget construction.

Earlier it was reported that having learned about the upcoming measures, the largest metallurgical companies included in the Russian Steel Association (it includes Evraz, Severstal, Mechel, Novolipetsk Steel, etc.), decided to voluntarily provide discounts on metal for government building projects. The volumes of supplies of metal products will be distributed among the enterprises belonging to the Russian Steel Association, taking into account their capabilities and geographical presence.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Partner news
Сomments
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Правительство России готовит ответные меры против стремительного роста цен на металлы

Правительство России готовит ответные меры против стремительного роста цен на металлы

Главное / Россия

Скачок цен на металл на границе 2020 и 2021 года вызвал жалобы у строителей и производители техники. Во втором квартале также ожидается рост: по оценке гендиректора ММК Павла Шиляева, на 25–30%.

Правительство России готовит ответные меры против стремительного роста цен на металлы

Эксперты Минпромторга РФ подготовили предложения по краткосрочным и долгосрочным мерам стабилизации цен на металлопродукцию. Список мер включает в себя экспортные ограничения и ужесточение налогового законодательства.

Кроме прочего, предлагается ввести барьеры на вывоз лома за счет установления таможенной пошлины в 90 евро на тонне, экспортных квот и ограничения перечня портов, через которые возможен экспорт.

Таможенные пошлины, сообщается в документах, можно направлять на компенсацию роста расходов бюджетных строек из-за роста стоимости металлопродукции. Также эксперты предложили заключать прямые контракты между металлургами, регионами и строителями. Сделки по цене ниже рыночной предлагается обязательно ограничить только бюджетными объектами, строго следя за тем, чтобы эти поставки не попали на черный рынок.

В министерстве предложили отменить возврат части НДС экспортерам металлопродукции низкого передела (ЖРС, заготовка, арматура) и лома до тех пор, пока цены не стабилизируются на уровне 2020 года. Также предлагается установить индикативные цены для поставок металлопродукции на внутренний рынок, при превышении которых либо будет изыматься часть прибыли металлургов, либо будет введена более высокая ставка налога на прибыль. Изъятое также хотят направить на компенсацию затрат на бюджетные стройки.

Ранее сообщалось, что узнав о готовящихся мерах, крупнейшие металлургические компании, входящие в ассоциацию «Русская сталь» (в нее входят Evraz, «Северсталь», «Мечел», Новолипецкий меткомбинат и др.), решили добровольно предоставить скидки на металл для государственных строительных проектов. Объемы поставок металлопродукции будут распределены между предприятиями, входящими в ассоциацию «Русская сталь», с учетом их возможностей и географического присутствия.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Новости партнеров
Комментарии
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс