Home / Main / Finnish Outokumpu became the largest producer of steel in the world

Finnish Outokumpu became the largest producer of steel in the world

Main / Europe

the Company opened a new mill in Sweden, whose power has enabled Outokumpu to assert his leadership in the production of stainless steel.

Finnish Outokumpu became the largest producer of steel in the world

Finnish stainless steel producer Outokumpu has completed the modernization of its plant in Fagersta Sweden. The plant was opened on Thursday, November 7, Minister of foreign trade of Sweden Anna Halberg, CEO of Outokumpu Rolanom the Baan and Johan Wiklund, managing Director, Outokumpu Stainless Fagersta.

"the Plant in Fagersta with our factory for the production of wire rod in Sheffield makes Outokumpu a leading producer of wire rod and wire rod stainless steel in the world," commented the CEO of Outokumpu Roland Baan.

"Investment in the € 8 million Fagersta allow you to expand your range of products new special products with high added value, to improve working conditions for employees and reduce carbon emissions at the plant," - said in Outokumpu.

In a rolling mill the heated steel billets are rolled to a certain size, and then sent for final processing with receiving of wire with a diameter from 5 to 18 mm. Thanks to the new optimized processes heat is retained in the blanks, and a higher temperature rolling, reduce energy consumption and increase the efficiency of the mill.

"Our new mill allows you to process special products, i.e. different types of alloys that we couldn't roll in the past. Investments also can enhance the environment, including the reduction in gas consumption, reducing carbon emissions," says Johan Wiklund, managing Director, Outokumpu Stainless Fagersta.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Финская Outokumpu стала крупнейшим производителем нержавейки в мире

Финская Outokumpu стала крупнейшим производителем нержавейки в мире

Главное / Европа

Компания открыла новый прокатный стан в Швеции, чьи мощности позволили Outokumpu заявить о своем лидерстве в производстве нержавеющей стали.

Финская Outokumpu стала крупнейшим производителем нержавейки в мире

Финский производитель нержавеющей стали Outokumpu завершил модернизацию своего завода Fagersta в Швеции. Завод был открыт в четверг, 7 ноября, министром внешней торговли Швеции Анной Халберг, генеральным директором Outokumpu Роеланом Бааном и Йоханом Виклундом, управляющим директором Outokumpu Fagersta Stainless.

«Завод в Фагерсте вместе с нашим заводом по производству катанки в Шеффилде делает Outokumpu ведущим производителем катанки и катанки из нержавеющей стали в мире», - прокомментировал генеральный директор Outokumpu Роланд Баан.

«Инвестиции в 8 миллионов евро позволяют Fagersta расширить свой ассортимент продукции на новые специальные продукты с высокой добавленной стоимостью, улучшить условия труда для сотрудников и снизить выбросы углерода на заводе», - заявили в Outokumpu.

На прокатном стане нагретые стальные заготовки прокатываются до определенного размера, а затем отправляются на окончательную обработку с получением проволоки диаметром от 5 до 18 мм. Благодаря новым оптимизированным процессам тепло сохраняется в заготовках, а более высокие температуры прокатки позволяют снизить энергопотребление и повысить эффективность работы стана.

«Наш новый прокатный стан позволяет обрабатывать специальные продукты, то есть различные типы сплавов, которые мы не могли прокатать в прошлом. Инвестиции также обеспечивают улучшение состояния окружающей среды, в том числе снижение потребления газа, что приводит к снижению выбросов углерода», - рассказывает Йохан Виклунд, управляющий директор Outokumpu Fagersta Stainless.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Medikit UA
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс