Home / Main / The problem ArcelorMittal in Italy can raise prices on the steel market in Europe

The problem ArcelorMittal in Italy can raise prices on the steel market in Europe

Main / Analytics

Disclaimer steel company Lakshmi Mittal ArcelorMittal from the Italian factory Ilva could help the European steel market in a bid to halt a steady decline in prices.

The problem ArcelorMittal in Italy can raise prices on the steel market in Europe

British analysts of the MEPS reported that the European steel prices are approaching the end of the current cycle prolonged fall. Slow economic growth, global trade conflicts, and political challenges have reinforced the pessimism in the European steel market, analysts.

"the Lack of orders, particularly from the automotive sector continues to have a significant negative impact on overall demand. European steel prices are under downward pressure. The delivery time on the domestic market short, allowing customers to either defer a decision about buying, or buy only a small amount," - says MEPS.

However, the price offers from suppliers from third countries started to grow.

the largest steel mill in Western Europe, Ilva is not accepting new orders due to the release of ArcelorMittal's agreement with the government of Italy about the takeover of the company.

If this situation persists, it should help in the reduction of supply across Europe, adding negative tonnage to the existing capacity reductions from other steel producers. Moreover, some buyers believe that steel prices have already bottomed for this cycle and begin the adjustment.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Проблемы ArcelorMittal в Италии могут поднять цены на рынке стали в Европе

Проблемы ArcelorMittal в Италии могут поднять цены на рынке стали в Европе

Главное / Аналитика

Отказ металлургической компании Лакшми Миттала ArcelorMittal от итальянского завода Ilva может помочь европейскому рынку стали в попытках остановить неуклонное падение цен.

Проблемы ArcelorMittal в Италии могут поднять цены на рынке стали в Европе

Британские аналитики из MEPS сообщили о том, что европейские цены на сталь приближаются к концу текущего цикла затянувшегося падения. Медленный экономический рост, глобальные торговые конфликты и политические трудности усилили пессимизм на европейском рынке стали, констатируют аналитики.

«Отсутствие заказов, в частности, из автомобильного сектора, продолжает оказывать существенное негативное влияние на общий спрос. Европейские цены на сталь находятся под понижательным давлением. Сроки доставки на внутреннем рынке короткие, что позволяет клиентам либо откладывать принятие решения о покупке, либо покупать только небольшие количества», - пишет MEPS.

Тем не менее, цены на предложения от поставщиков из третьих стран начали расти.

На данный момент крупнейший металлургический комбинат Западной Европы Ilva не принимает новые заказы из-за выхода ArcelorMittal из соглашения с правительством Италии о поглощении компании.

Если такая ситуация сохранится, это должно помочь в сокращении поставок по всей Европе, добавив отрицательного тоннажа к уже существующим сокращениям мощностей у других производителей стали. Более того, ряд покупателей считают, что цены на сталь уже достигают дна для этого цикла и начнут корректировку.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс