Home / Main / A difficult situation remains on the steel market in Ukraine - Ukrmetallurgprom

A difficult situation remains on the steel market in Ukraine - Ukrmetallurgprom

Main / Ukraine

Ukrainian ferrous metallurgy enterprises in January - August 2020 reduced production of the main types of metal products.

A difficult situation remains on the steel market in Ukraine - Ukrmetallurgprom

The results of the mining and metallurgical complex of Ukraine for 8 months of 2020 indicate that the industry remains in a difficult situation caused by the crisis in the global steel market, aggravated by the coronavirus pandemic. This was reported by the Ukrmetallurgprom Association of Enterprises.

The main reasons for the decline in the production of the main types of metallurgical products, along with the global quarantine, are still state protectionism in traditional Ukrainian metallurgy export countries, lower prices and reduced demand for metal products, the presence of surplus global steelmaking capacities with a capacity of about 440 million tons per year, as well as the unchanged "tariff lawlessness" on the part of national state monopolists (JSC "Ukrzaliznytsia", State Enterprise "Administration of the seaports of Ukraine", Naftogaz, etc.) and a number of destructive legislative and regulatory acts introduced by the Ukrainian authorities. p>

All this is most acutely felt during the global crisis, when the domestic metallurgy is in particular need of state support, first of all, in ensuring a stable and favorable tariff and tax field, providing high-quality service from state transport companies, creating conditions for expanding investments in the real sector and the associated growth in metal consumption, as well as the protection of the interests of Ukrainian producers in foreign and domestic markets.

Help: The Ukrainian mining and metallurgical industry is a leading component of the industrial complex of Ukraine, providing about 26% of foreign exchange earnings, 12% of GDP, more than 30 billion hryvnia deductions to budgets of all levels (at the end of 2019 ) and about 600 thousand jobs (including related industries).

Key indicators

According to the updated data of the Ukrmetallurgprom OP, in January-August 2020, metallurgical enterprises of Ukraine produced:

  • agglomerate - 21.28 million tons (100.8% compared to the same period in 2019);
  • gross coke (6% wet) - 6.46 million tons (94.0%);
  • pig iron - 13.55 million tons (98.8%);
  • steel - 13.68 million tons (93.4%);
  • rolled products - 12.28 million tons (98.0%);
  • pipe products - 0.54 million tons (73.1%).

As of September 11, 2020, of the main operating production facilities, 18 of 21 blast furnaces, 6 of 8 open-hearth furnaces, 10 of 16 converters, 5 of 15 electric furnaces and 16 of 17 continuous casting machines are in operation.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / На рынке стали в Украине сохраняется сложная ситуация - Укрметаллургпром

На рынке стали в Украине сохраняется сложная ситуация - Укрметаллургпром

Главное / Украина

Украинские предприятия черной металлургии в январе - августе 2020 года сократили производство основных видом металлопродукции.

На рынке стали в Украине сохраняется сложная ситуация  - Укрметаллургпром

Итоги деятельности горно-металлургического комплекса Украины за 8 месяцев 2020 года свидетельствуют о том, что в отрасли сохраняется сложная ситуация, вызванная кризисом на мировом рынке стали, усугубленном коронавирусной пандемией. Об этом сообщили в Объединении предприятий «Укрметаллургпром».

Основными причинами снижения производства основных видов металлургической продукции,  наряду с глобальным карантином,  по-прежнему остаются государственный протекционизм в традиционных для украинской металлургии странах экспорта, снижение цен и сокращение спроса на металлопродукцию, наличие избыточных мировых сталеплавильных мощностей производительностью порядка 440 миллионов тонн в год, а также оставшийся неизменным «тарифный беспредел» со стороны национальных государственных монополистов (АО «Укрзализныця», ГП «Администрация морских портов Украины», Нафтогаз и т.п.) и ряд деструктивных законодательных и нормативных актов, введенных украинскими властями.

Все это наиболее остро ощущается в период глобального кризиса, когда отечественная металлургия особо нуждается в государственной поддержке, в первую очередь, в обеспечении стабильного и благоприятного тарифного и налогового поля, предоставлении качественного сервиса со стороны государственных транспортных компаний, создании условий для расширения инвестиций в реальный сектор и связанного с этим процессом роста металлопотребления, а также защите интересов украинских производителей на внешних и внутреннем рынках.

Справка: Украинская горно-металлургическая отрасль — ведущая составляющая индустриального комплекса Украины, обеспечивающая порядка 26% валютных поступлений, 12% ВВП, более чем 30 миллиардов гривен отчислений в бюджеты всех уровней (по итогам 2019 года) и около 600 тыс. рабочих мест (с учетом смежных отраслей).

Основные показатели

По уточненным данным ОП «Укрметаллургпром», в январе-августе 2020 года металлургическими предприятиями Украины изготовлено:

  • агломерата – 21,28 миллиона тонн (100,8% относительно аналогичного периода 2019 года);
  • кокса валового (6% вл.) – 6,46 миллиона тонн (94,0%);
  • чугуна – 13,55 миллиона тонн (98,8%);
  • стали – 13,68 миллиона тонн (93,4%);
  • проката – 12,28 миллиона тонн (98,0%);
  • трубной продукции – 0,54 миллиона тонн (73,1%).

По состоянию на 11 сентября 2020 года, из основных действующих производственных мощностей в эксплуатации находятся: 18 из 21 доменных печей, 6 из 8 мартеновских печей, 10 из 16 конвертеров, 5 из 15 электропечей и 16 из 17 машин непрерывного литья заготовки.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс