Home / Main / Consumption of rolled steel in Ukraine decreased by 5.6% in 10 months

Consumption of rolled steel in Ukraine decreased by 5.6% in 10 months

Main / Ukraine

The growth in steel consumption in Ukraine recorded in the first half of the year gave way to a fall.

Consumption of rolled steel in Ukraine decreased by 5.6% in 10 months

For 10 months of 2020, there is a decrease in the capacity of the domestic market of rolled metal in Ukraine by 5.6% compared to January-October 2019, with a simultaneous decrease in the share of the import component by 3.4%, according to the Ukrmetallurgprom association of enterprises.

Previously it was reported that steel consumption in Ukraine in the first half of 2020 increased by 5.5%, while the share of imports decreased by 7.8%.

For the period January-October 2020, the capacity of the domestic market amounted to 3 million 619.7 thousand tons of rolled metal, of which 1 million 027.7 thousand tons, or 28.4%, accounted for imports. For the same period in 2019, the capacity of the domestic market was 3 million 832.4 thousand tons, of which 1 million 217.4 thousand tons, or 31.8%, were imported.

The structure of Ukrainian steel imports for 10 months of 2020 is characterized by the domination of flat products over long products (56.38% and 42.44%, respectively); in the same period in 2019, the dominance of flat products over long products was more noticeable (56.89% and 40.12%, respectively).

The main export markets of Ukrainian metal products in January-October 2020, according to ETR-Spectr LLC, are the countries of the European Union (28.9%), Asia (14.8%) and other European countries (14.1 %).

Among metallurgical importers for 10 months of 2020, the first place is taken by the CIS (36.2%), the second by the EU-28 (25.1%), and the third by Asian countries (21.3%).

According to Ukrmetallurgprom, for 10 months of 2020, Ukrainian metallurgical enterprises produced 15.17 million tons of rolled metal (97.6% compared to the same period in 2019), of which, according to ETR-Spektr LLC, about 12.58 million tons, or 82.9%. In the same period in 2019, the share of exports amounted to 83.2% (12.92 million tons with a total production of 15.54 million tons of rolled metal).

The share of steel semi-finished products in export deliveries for 10 months of 2020 accounted for 51.03%, which is noticeably higher than the indicator for the period January-October 2019 (47.02%). The share of flat-rolled products in export supplies for 10 months of 2020 is slightly lower than the indicator for the same period in 2019 (32.08% and 33.45%, respectively). The share of long products in export deliveries for 10 months of 2020 is noticeably inferior to the indicator for the same period in 2019 (16.88% in 2020 against 19.53% in 2019).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Потребление стального проката в Украине за 10 месяцев сократилось на 5,6%

Потребление стального проката в Украине за 10 месяцев сократилось на 5,6%

Главное / Украина

Рост потребления стали в Украине, зафиксированный в первой половине года сменился падением.

Потребление стального проката в Украине за 10 месяцев сократилось на 5,6%

За 10 месяцев 2020 года наблюдается снижение емкости внутреннего рынка металлопроката в Украине относительно января-октября 2019 года на 5,6% с одновременным снижением доли импортной составляющей на 3,4%, сообщили в объединении предприятий «Укрметаллургпром».

Ранее сообщалось, что потребление стали в Украине в первой половине 2020 года выросло на 5,5% с одновременным сокращением доли импортной составляющей на 7,8%.

За период январь-октябрь 2020 года емкость внутреннего рынка составила 3 миллиона 619,7 тыс. тонн металлопроката, из которых 1 миллион 027,7 тыс. тонн, или 28,4%, приходится на импорт. За аналогичный период 2019 года емкость внутреннего рынка была 3 миллиона 832,4 тыс. тонн, из них 1 миллион 217,4 тыс. тонн, или 31,8%, импортировано.

Структура украинского импорта стали за 10 месяцев 2020 года, характеризуется доминированием плоского проката над сортовым (56,38% и 42,44% соответственно); в аналогичном периоде 2019 года доминирование плоского проката над сортовым было более заметным (соответственно, 56,89% и 40,12%).

Основными экспортными рынками украинской металлопродукции в январе-октябре 2020 года, по данным ООО «ЕТР-Спектр», являются страны Европейского союза (28,9%), Азии (14,8%) и прочие страны Европы (14,1%).

Среди металлургических импортеров за 10 месяцев 2020 года первое место занимает СНГ (36,2%), на втором ЕС-28 (25,1%), на третьем —  страны Азии (21,3%).

По данным «Укрметаллургпром», за 10 месяцев 2020 года украинскими металлургическими предприятиями произведено 15,17 миллиона тонн металлопроката (97,6% относительно аналогичного периода 2019 года), из которых, по информации ООО «ЕТР-Спектр», экспортировано порядка 12,58 миллиона тонн, или 82,9%.  В аналогичном периоде 2019 года доля экспорта составила 83,2% (12,92 миллиона тонн при общем производстве металлопроката 15,54 миллиона тонн).

На долю стальных полуфабрикатов в экспортных поставках за 10 месяцев 2020 года пришлось 51,03%, что заметно превышает показатель периода январь-октябрь 2019 года (47,02%). Удельный вес плоского проката в экспортных поставках за 10 месяцев 2020 года незначительно ниже показателя аналогичного периода 2019 года (32,08% и 33,45% соответственно). Доля сортового проката в экспортных поставках за 10 месяцев 2020 года заметно уступает показателю аналогичного периода 2019 года (16,88% в 2020 году против 19,53% в 2019 году).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс