Home / Main / Procurement of scrap metal in Ukraine will decrease, and purchase prices will rise sharply - UAVtormet

Procurement of scrap metal in Ukraine will decrease, and purchase prices will rise sharply - UAVtormet

Main / Ukraine
12 783
0

Since the beginning of December, purchase prices for scrap in Ukraine have increased by almost 1,000 hryvnia per ton.

Procurement of scrap metal in Ukraine will decrease, and purchase prices will rise sharply - UAVtormet

The procurement of scrap metal in Ukraine at the end of 2020 will decrease by 20% compared to 2019 from 3.36 to 2.8 million tons. The main source of scrap, according to UAVtormet, is still amortization scrap, which occupies 75% of the scrap collection structure. 8% comes from household scrap. Another 5% of raw materials on the Ukrainian market are supplied by transport companies.

For 11 months of this year, 2.768 million tons of scrap metal were procured in Ukraine. Of these, about 33 thousand tons were exported.

Last week, metallurgical enterprises of Ukraine increased the purchase prices for scrap by another 450 hryvnia - up to 7 350 hryvnia per ton. The main driver was the prices of raw materials on the world market and the improvement in the market conditions.

Remains of scrap in the warehouses of steel producers increased to 136 thousand tons compared to 125 thousand tons in the previous week. Inventories in working days are 15 days, which is slightly higher than the standard value.

Domestic scrap price forecast

According to the analysts of the State Enterprise "Ukrpromvneshexpertiza", in the coming weeks, in the domestic market of Ukraine, metallurgical plants may go to another increase in purchase prices against the background of rising billet prices and a high probability of continued increase in the cost of scrap metal in foreign markets.

Forecast average scrap price next week - UAH 7,500 per ton.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Заготовка металлолома в Украине сократится, а закупочные цены резко вырастут - УАВтормет

Заготовка металлолома в Украине сократится, а закупочные цены резко вырастут - УАВтормет

Главное / Украина

С начала декабря закупочные цены на лом в Украине выросли почти на 1 000 гривен на тонне.

Заготовка металлолома в Украине сократится, а закупочные цены резко вырастут - УАВтормет

Заготовка металлолома в Украине по итогам 2020 года сократится по сравнению с 2019 годом на 20% с 3,36 до 2,8 миллиона тонн. Основным источником лома, по данным УАВтормет, по-прежнему остается амортизационный лом, который занимает 75% в структуре ломозаготовки. 8% приходится на металлолом домохозяйств. Еще 5% сырья на рынок Украины поставляют компании транспортной сферы.

За 11 месяцев текущего года в Украине было заготовлено 2,768 миллиона тонн металлолома. Из них на экспорт отправили около 33 тыс. тонн.

На прошедшей неделе металлургические предприятия Украины повысили закупочные цены на металлолом еще на 450 гривен – до 7 350 гривен за тонну. Основным драйвером стали цены сырья на мировом рынке и улучшение рыночной конъюнктуры.

Остатки лома на складах производителей стали увеличились до 136 тыс. тонн по сравнению со 125 тыс. тонн на предыдущей неделе. Запасы в днях работы составляют 15 суток, что немного выше нормативного значения.

Прогноз внутренних цен на лом

По словам аналитиков ГП «Укрпромвнешэкспертиза», в ближайшие недели, на внутреннем рынке Украины металлургические заводы могут пойти на очередное повышение закупочных цен на фоне дорожающей заготовки и высокой вероятности продолжения повышения стоимости металлолома на внешних рынках.

Прогнозная средняя цена лома на следующей неделе – 7 500 гривен за тонну.

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс