Home / Main / The first quarter of 2021 did not bring expected production growth to Ukrainian metallurgists

The first quarter of 2021 did not bring expected production growth to Ukrainian metallurgists

Main / Ukraine
2 602
0

Record high steel prices at the beginning of the year failed to force Ukrainian metallurgists to increase steel production and production of finished rolled products.

The first quarter of 2021 did not bring expected production growth to Ukrainian metallurgists

According to the updated data of the OP " Ukrmetallurgprom " , in January-March 2021, metallurgical enterprises of Ukraine smelted half a percent less steel than in the same period last year - 5.29 million tons. At the same time, the production of finished rolled metal increased by only 1.4% and amounted to 4.73 million tons, including the production of pipe products decreased by 3.7% to 0.203 million tons. At the same time, sinter output in the first quarter of this year increased by 4.6% year on year to 8.22 million tons; pig iron - by 4.3% to 5.31 million tons.

As of April 13, 2021, of the main existing production facilities, 17 out of 21 blast furnaces, 7 out of 8 open-hearth furnaces, 14 out of 16 converters, 5 out of 15 electric furnaces and 15 out of 17 continuous casting machines are in operation.

Interestingly, according to Ukrmetallurgprom, in the first quarter of 2021, domestic metallurgy consumed about 500 million cubic meters of natural gas, which is 9.7% more than last year. In addition, the consumption of electricity by metallurgical enterprises also increased, which in three months of 2021 amounted to about 2.8 billion kWh (102.2% compared to January-March 2020).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Partner news
Сomments
Add a comment
Сomments (0)
To comment
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Sign in with:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс

Главная / Главное / Первый квартал 2021 года не принес украинским металлургам ожидаемого роста производства

Первый квартал 2021 года не принес украинским металлургам ожидаемого роста производства

Главное / Украина

Рекордно высокие цены на сталь в начале года не смогли заставить украинских металлургов увеличить выплавку стали и производство готового проката.

Первый квартал 2021 года не принес украинским металлургам ожидаемого роста производства

По уточненным данным ОП «Укрметаллургпром», в январе-марте 2021 года металлургическими предприятиями Украины было выплавлено на полпроцента меньше стали, чем в аналогичном периоде прошлого года – 5,29 миллиона тонн.  При этом производство готового металлопроката увеличилось всего на 1,4% и составило 4,73 миллиона тонн, в том числе выпуск трубной продукции сократился на 3,7% до 0,203 миллиона тонн. В тоже время выпуск агломерата в первом квартале текущего года увеличился в годовом сравнении на 4,6% до 8,22 миллиона тонн; чугуна –  на 4,3% до 5,31 миллиона тонн.

По состоянию на 13 апреля 2021 года, из основных действующих производственных мощностей в эксплуатации находятся: 17 из 21 доменных печей, 7 из 8 мартеновских печей, 14 из 16 конвертеров, 5 из 15 электропечей и 15 из 17 машин непрерывного литья заготовки.

Интересно, что по данным «Укрметаллургпрома», в первом квартале 2021 года отечественная металлургия потребила порядка 500 миллионов кубометров природного газа, что на 9,7% выше прошлогоднего показателя. Кроме того, выросло и потребление электроэнергии металлургическими предприятиями, которое за три месяца 2021 года составило порядка 2,8 млрд кВт-ч (102,2% относительно января-марта 2020 г.).

МЕТАЛЛУРГПРОМ
Новости партнеров
Комментарии
Добавить комментарий
Комментарии (0)
Прокомментировать
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс
Войти через:
Войти с ВК Войти с ФБ Войти с Яндекс